Liar Liar

I had a hand in the raising of 6 smart, productive, amazingly worthwhile tiny humans. They are, as a whole, my greatest accomplishments in this life, and they never fail to impress me. As adults I’ll just tell you that they’ve all become good people. They’re worth knowing and worth loving and they all make good friends. As children, I am proud to say, they did as children do. Our house was built with the echoes of laughter and arguments and the kind of love you hope to read about in storybooks.

Not long ago, while having coffee with my still teenaged daughter, I had to smile and pause at her for a sec..

She asked me, “What?”

And I told her, “I was always surprised by the fact that y’all’s pants never actually caught on fire when you were younger..”

She looked confused for a split second and I just laughed..

I love them all so much more than they know.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.