Whispers in the Night

I think that God is talking to me. I can hear Him whispering.. I just can’t make out what He’s saying though I’ve tried.

I keep thinking back over what’s happened; the sickness, the fire, the past couple years – it’s all crazy and grossly unclear.. and I’ve had these moments where I’ve felt so alone, but I see it now – He’s been right here..

And now this..

What’s He telling me?

I must be missing something pretty damn big for Him to riddle me with bullets like He’s been. I don’t know what to think about the way things are here anymore, but I don’t like it and I’d like to go home now.

It’s like no matter how much or how hard I can try, nothing ever works out anymore. Things can be better than ever and still there’s a hitch to it all..

What did I do? Am I being punished for something? ‘Cause I just do not understand… I mean, everything seemed so damn perfect but now it’s all gone..

My whole life is gone…

One response to “Whispers in the Night”

  1. I hope not…………. even in our darkest moments there is something to care about.
    I remember playing hymns at 4am one morning, using the headphones on my clavinova 7 so as not to disturb anyone. I am not a religious person, though believe in something bigger and more powerful than anything in this life. That night/morning, when I felt so alone and unhappy, I felt ‘something’ was with me, guiding me, comforting me. It was a turning point, and I have never forgotten it. Take heart. You are not alone. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.